Finally! A post since we got our new camera. We pretty much just missed a month of our children's lives, except for what we could take with Richard's camera phone. One such outing didn't manage to make it onto the montage, but you can find pics here.
It is saddest when I consider Logan's life and all the changes that happen in 1 month. He's 7 months now, he's been introduced to the Johnny Jump-up, which he loves, and has acquired some new skills such as sitting and rolling around --not quite crawling but rocking on his hands and knees, and I know that soon the inevitable will happen and nothing in this house will be safe. Why can't babies just remain immobile until they get a little common sense (and stop sticking everything in their mouths)? I'll definitely have to up my standards of cleanliness, and maybe invest in a baby gate. Ugh. But for now, he's so cute and mostly stays put. :)
Ethan and Gabe are the best big brothers, and they are so funny together. I love watching them play and giggle together. They get along really well for the most part (they aren't perfect, but are pretty quick to forgive). It is just as I hoped it would be when I gave birth to them so close together (22 months). They are best buds and they keep each other entertained. However, speaking of altercations, the other day they got angry with one another and Ethan threw the most hurtful words he could think of at Gabe saying, "I'm so mad at you, I'm not your big brother anymore!" Gabe was visibly stricken, and lashed back by saying the same thing to anyone who crossed him, including me as I tried to referee the situation, and I'm afraid I had to laugh when he told me that he wasn't my big brother anymore either. Of course, as usual, the contention was short lived and they were out the door on some adventure together soon after.
The pictures at the end of the barns were from a date Richard and I went on to test out our new camera. In case you were wondering, it's a Lumix FZ150, fixed lens superzoom camera. It's got so many bells and whistles that it's going to take a while before we really figure it out, but even without much experience we were able to take some pretty good shots. Every time we passed this barn we wanted to take pictures because of how it defied gravity with its saggy roof. Don't worry, we didn't go inside. We did peek in there though, and it was super creepy. I didn't want to include some of those pictures in the montage because they're kinda gross, but Richard said we needed to include the whole experience. You can find even more pics here. It really makes me wonder what the story is behind this place. Everything was completely abandoned as far as we could tell, and for a long time. There was also evidence of recent inhabitants of the homeless nature, and probably many of the 4 legged variety as well. Really spooky, but a fun adventure.
Anyway, enjoy the montage.
No comments:
Post a Comment