Monday, March 14, 2011

Hair Cuts!

So, I totally forgot to do a before picture, and funny enough, I can't find any pictures of me that aren't really old, so this is all you get. As for Gabe, you can see how bad he needed a haircut in that last montage (especially the most recent picture with the Q-tips in his ears), but I might have overdone it a bit. He looks like such a little boy now (and his forehead seems so much bigger, but maybe that's just me). It's impossible to do any kind of decent job on something so wiggly. I had to keep going shorter and shorter to fix all the mess-ups.


Ethan was really thrown off by my haircut though. He was there to watch and at the first few big snips he came over and asked, "You gonna be a boy mommy?"
Trying not to laugh too much, we assured him I wasn't. As the haircut went on he got more and more upset, and I'm not exactly sure what his problem was. Maybe it was a control issue, or he thought it would inherently change who I was or something. Either way, I don't think he handles change well. He's over his initial anger now, but every chance he gets, he tells me he doesn't like my hair cut. Oh well. I like it. (Of course, I always like my hair right after it's been done, and I can never seem to do it the same by myself; so if I end up looking horrible in later blog posts, it's not the haircut's fault.)

4 comments:

Jessica said...

Cute! I like it! And Gabe does look so much older now, but he's just as adorable as ever, and his haircut looks great. I think you did a good job. :)

Laura S. said...

Just an update: Ethan has come to terms with my haircut. I asked him last night if he liked my hair cut yet and he said, "almost." So that gave me hope. This morning when he woke up, he told me "I love your haircut!"

Crystal said...

I like it, too!

Elisabeth said...

I love it! It is so cute and so ultra flattering! It really accentuates your features! LOVELY!!!