Who could believe such an image of innocence could be guilty of such mischief?
Dumped a cup of cinnamon sugar on himself and the kitchen floor (he was found lapping it up and sucking it from the bottom of his socks).

Cracked an egg and dripped it over the entire kitchen floor.
Drizzled honey all over himself, the kitchen counter, cabinets, and floor.
Finger painted with a stick of butter on the front of my oven and all over his pajamas.

Poured a half a box of Cream of Wheat from one end of the kitchen to the other.
Drawn on himself and his shirt with permanent markers (while I was sweeping up the Cream of Wheat).

Filled the toilet with toys and garbage.
And we won't bother to mention the small infractions of wall drawing, sippy spilling, snack dumping, shelf emptying, sand throwing, bath defecating, book ripping, and of course the daily spills and thrills from atop his high chair, where for some reason food is not eaten, but used as ammunition, various artistic mediums, facials, and occasionally shampoo --and all was done with a proud little smile on his chubby little face.
How can anyone get mad at such a cutie? Well, I still manage, (I'm sure my neighbors know that one of my kids is named Gabe) although there have been times that I've had to leave the room so he couldn't see me laughing. Of course, I also have to pause and document it, all the while telling him what a bad thing he did, and probably encouraging it more in the process. I've been lucky (knock on wood) that most of it has occurred in the kitchen over a hard floor which is easily cleaned rather than on the carpet.
I'm sure more messes will come, but I'll keep loving him anyway.
4 comments:
Ha ha. What a little stinker. I heard about most of these happenings, but when you put them all together, they add up to quite a troublemaker!!! :)
I can't help but laugh with agreement. Fortunately Soren hasn't got into quite as much mischief yet... My cousin posted a similar complaint a while ago. It will make you smile. http://idahosquirrel.blogspot.com/2011/01/helper-for-hire.html
It's fun to keep up with you and your kids. Congrats on #3!
Oh, Laura! I feel for you. We still call Casper "Destructo-baby" every once in a while because he hasn't completely grown out of curious ways. But you're right -- you have a pretty adorable troublemaker on your hands! I'm glad you're documenting this!
He and Ked (18 months)would get along great! They are two of a kind, and Ked would enjoy learning a trick or two from Gabe. Congratulations on baby #3! Some day our kids will have to meet. We are due right around the same time--at the beginning of August.
Post a Comment